As of this moment, any and all businesses can only change their username once every 30 days. We have no plans to amend this policy.

Changing your username

To change your Sellix display name and start building an empire, follow the steps below:

  1. Navigate to your general account settings by clicking here.

  2. Be sure to know where the field named "Username" is, it hosts your current shops' display name.

  3. When you have a lasting username ready, feel free to enter the name in the field.

... and you're done!

Your username/display name has successfully been changed. Your previous name URL (sellix.io/previous_name) will automatically redirect to your new URL (sellix.io/new_name).

Changing your username back

If for whatever reason you feel that the decision to change your username wasn't in your best interest, you are able to revert back to it after the 30-day period. Sellix staff won't be able to revert it back prior as well.

Inactive usernames

Our stance on inactive usernames is clear: if the name belongs to you on any notable site where you do business and it is imperative for the name to be yours, we'll release it to your account.

If this is the case, we request you to contact us with any and all information regarding this. If your request for the username was denied, the decision is final and cannot be appealed.

Did this answer your question?