The Seller Guidelines strikes are issued when our security team are notified of a policy violation of the rules for how to behave, operate, and conduct function on the Sellix platform, or the Terms of Service.

In some rare cases, content is removed for reasons other than guidelines outlined in the Terms of Service, such as a first-party privacy complaint or a federal court order. In these cases, the seller won't get a strike on their record.

What you should do if get a strike:

If you have been striked by our security team, we’ll let you know by email or through your notifications tab. We’ll also tell you:

  • Which and what content was removed;

  • Which policies it violated (for example adult content or violence);

  • How it affects your shop; and

  • What you can do next

If your content violates our Seller Guidelines, here’s how it affects your shop:

Warning

We understand mistakes happen and you don’t mean to violate our guidelines — that’s why the first violation is usually only a warning. Note that you’ll only be warned once, and this warning will remain on your account for up to 90 days.

In some cases, a single case of severe abuse will result in shop termination without warning.

First Strike

If we find your that your actions doesn’t fall in line with our guidelines for a second time, you'll get a strike on your account and shop.

This means you won't be able to do the following:

  • Upload, edit, or delete products;

  • Request payouts or receive payouts for up to 90 days;

  • Offending products removed;

  • Add or change any of your account or shop settings;

Some privileges will be restored automatically after 7 days, but your strike will remain on your account or shop for also up to 90 days.

Second Strike

If you get a second strike within the same 90-day period, you will not be able to do the following:

  • Upload, edit, or delete products;

  • Request payouts or receive payouts for up to 180 days;

  • Account closed for up to 90 days;

  • Offending products removed;

  • Products de-listed and flagged for review;

  • Add or change any of your account or shop settings;

Some privileges will be restored automatically after 14 days, but your strike will remain on your account or shop for also up to 90 days.

Third Strike

Sadly, you won't get to a third strike. Here at Sellix, our goal is to keep a safe and sound community where sellers can sell and buyers can buy. We don't tolerate the continuous blatant disregard of our rules over and over again.

The third strike will result in the following response from the Sellix security team:

  • Account termination;

  • Indefinite holding of funds;

  • Complete removal of products;

Any funds that have been on hold or has been taken into custody by Sellix Risk Operations will be held until a formal 120-day investigation takes place.

A third strike can be the last resort or even the first resort in cases where violations of our terms are the entire case of any given seller.

What to do if you got a strike

  1. Learn about our Terms of Service to make sure your actions and products follows our policies.

  2. If your account or shop got a strike, and you think we've made a mistake, let us know. You can reach out to our security team here.

Please take note that Sellix also reserves the right to restrict a seller's ability to create, post, or edit any products at its sole discretion.

If your account or shop has been restricted from Sellix or from using any Sellix's features, you're prohibited from using another shop or account to get around these restrictions on Sellix. This applies for as long as the restriction remains active on your account.

Violation of this restriction is considered circumvention under our Terms of Service, and may result in the full termination of your account.

Did this answer your question?